My teenage art!

When I was teenager, I was an art dork. I liked to mostly listen to music, watch movies, and make art. That was about it. 

On a recent trip back to Seattle, I re-discovered some of my old sketch books from high school (these are from ’95-’97). It was fun to see what I had been thinking about and was interested in back then, especially since teenagers in general are a baffling mystery to me now. When I’m on the bus, I am always dying for earplugs so I don’t have to listen to their inane conversations sometimes. But seeing these reminded me that I was once that annoying myself, and (and but) that there is more to the teenager’s soul than what comes out of their mouths 😛 

2 thoughts on “My teenage art!

Leave a Reply

